A free webcast brought to you by DBW.
Open this email in your browser »
digital book world

On Demand WEBcasts   |   Intensive WEBcasts   |    Enhanced eBook University   |   Digital Book World
DBW Webcast FREE Live Webcast
Unlocking the Power of HTML5, CSS and JavaScript

Session Date: Thursday, June 27, 2013
Starting Time: 12:00pm Eastern
Duration: Approx. 60 minutes
Price: FREE


About the Webcast:

Join us Thursday, June 27 at 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT / 5:00 PM GMT for a free Digital Book World webcast where you will learn how publishers can take full advantage of HTML5.

Intelligently utilizing HTML5 features as well as a highly developed development community might be the key -- but it takes knowledge of the possibilities.

This webcast is a service of Digital Book World. A recording of the webcast will be available to attendees as well as Digital Book World Members at the conclusion of the event.

Who should attend:
Ebook developers
Ebook designers


What you'll learn about:
Explanations of how HTML5, CSS and JavaScript enables content creators to make beautiful content
Analysis of costs and benefits
Discussions around the value of certain kinds of enhancements
Form factors and flexibility

Nick-RuffiloNick Ruffilo is chief technology officer of Aerbook and author of HTML5 Possibilities:  A Visual Guide.

Jeremy-GreenfieldJeremy Greenfield
is the editorial director for Digital Book World.